Parenting

My Talkative Baby Boy

My little boy is a solid 16 months-old now and is blooming with smarts. I am amazed every day at what he can understand, what he can physically do, and the words that he can say.

I made a list when A was 14 months-old and decided it was time to round up the words that W currently knows.

Mama
Dada
Nana
Papa
Hi
Down
Uh-Oh
All Done (gone gone)
Please (peese)
Thank you (det doo)
He’s poopy (poo poo)
More (moe)
Ow
Help (hep)
Two, Ten
Baby
Bye
Boo
Peek-a-boo (peep boo)
No
Food (tood)
Up (bup bup)
Nurse (buh boo)
Juice (joo)
Mickey Mouse (gupa gaa)
Coffee (ca-ca)
Night night
Cup
Popcorn (pop-po)
Ice (aye)
Shoe (soo)
Eye

I’m sure there are others, but these we hear regularly. I love this age!

Leave a Reply

